Alarming Slumber-girl

Ciao! 🙂

I do not know from what point in my life this started.

I am nearly twenty years old now, so this curious specialty must have begun when I was in my early teens. I say this, because it was in my teenage that I began to sleep late in the mornings. And this article is about my slumbers at nights.

I would sleep well after ten of the clock and wake up after eight in the morning, especially during vacations.

This though, had to be adjusted by a large measure when I came to my Twelfth Grade Board Examinations, as otherwise I would not have time to study. Obviously, this was not my idea, but my mother’s.

In order for me to get used to the routine, she set the alarm every morning at around five or half-past-five in the her cell phone and place it beside my ear on my bed. She would anyhow wake up an hour or so earlier.

Now… You think making me listen to that ear-piercing noise of the alarm was cruel? Well, you thought wrong: I fell asleep right through the alarm tone! My mother realised this and put the alarm in my brother’s cell phone another morning, yet I would not wake up! This went on for a few days.

The trouble was, both the tones, although different, were so lullaby-like that, even when I woke up to their sounds, I fell asleep almost right away! 😀

Of course, I finally decided that I simply could not afford to live my life like that and so, reformed.

At the time, I was well-known for being a heavy sleeper—I would sleep like a log under any given conditions; let all the lights in the room be on, let there be noise in the room, whatever. It was only body-pains that kept me awake. Even then, if I was too sleepy, I would fall asleep without a thought to my pain!

One day, when I was hanging around with my friends, they were discussing that they had heard a little girl scream in the middle of the night. It so happened that this girl was living in the flat opposite mine (we were living in an apartment). I was surprised. I asked them if that was true, since I had not heard a sound at the time! That was when I began to realise that I was (and still am) a heavy sleeper and probably nothing in the world would wake me up.

But now, I am growing up; so, I needed to start waking up early in order to study or even start off for college. I do not know if it is my maturity or my sheer will that, when I set the alarm, I seem to wake up at the mere vibration ere the alarm actually goes off!

I hope this instinct stays with me for a long time.

Ciao! 😉

Beautiful young woman sleeping

2 thoughts on “Alarming Slumber-girl

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future
    and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could
    I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice.

    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello and welcome to AnanyaWorld, Jack! 🙂
      Thank you so much for taking your time out to read my blog.
      I am glad you liked it enough to comment and give your valuable suggestion. 😉
      I shall definitely try my best. 😉
      Thanks a ton! 😀
      Regards,
      Ananya

      Like

Comments

