Sunset

Konichiva! πŸ˜€

Hello and welcome to my world, the AnanyaWorld! πŸ˜‰

Thanks to Natursquill, I have attempted to write my very own Haiku. It is a form of Japanese poetry; I quote from what Natursquill wrote to me: “Haiku is a Japanese poem that captures moments with natural creations (Sun, sea, stars etc…) of Seasons (Rainy season, Spring etc…) but nowadays haiku can be written in any form… it is a poem of seventeen syllables in three line of 5-7-5.
That is: first line 5
Second 7
And third 5”

And, the best part: it doesn’t have to rhyme! πŸ˜€ Yay!

SoΒ now, my very own Haiku:

The Sunset

The majestic Sun is setting,

The sea, endless and infinite, is glowering,

The land around me is engulfed in it.”

 

I know it does not follow the rules exactly, but I think it is fine for a first attempt. What do you think? Please let me know! πŸ˜‰

Sayonara! πŸ˜€

P.S. Natursquill, I modified the Haiku I sent you earlier in an attempt to perfect it. πŸ˜‰

69 thoughts on “Sunset

    1. Hahaha!
      It’s all thanks to your motivation, Natursquill! πŸ™‚
      I adore Chinese and Japanese culture – apart from my own Indian, of course! πŸ˜‰
      And… what do you mean by “tag” you? Should I do something…? I’m sorry, I do not understand you…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Great! πŸ˜€
        I have tried, too… Please take a look:
        “Butterfly:
        The butterfly hovers over a flower,
        Circles round and round it for a time,
        Before finally settling on its petal.
        And petal transforms
        To the portrait of’d weeping sky
        After the words of rain
        Washes away its sin
        Commit’d before a cock crows
        For’d new blessed day.

        It laps up all the nectar
        In the blooming flower
        To begin another new day
        When our wishes lives
        To be our fulfilled fruity
        Fruit, growing with life
        Like the refreshed wings
        Of the butterfly leaving”

        So….?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Butterfly

        Butterfly hovers over a flower
        Circling round it for a time
        Before she finally sets on its petal

        And petal transforms
        To the portrait of’d weeping sky
        After the words of rain –

        Who washed away her sin
        Commit’d before a crow crew
        For’d blessed new day.

        She laps the nectar
        In the blooming flower
        And set for another trip

        Where our wishes live
        To be our fulfilled fruity
        Fruit, growing with life…

        Like the refreshed wings
        Of her; O’ butterfly, leaving
        As petal’s wish, to live.

        Ananya and NatursQuill.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Not only the photo , which as u said is from google . πŸ˜‚ but that haiku which I know nothing about is really sweet. I think this is the advantage of blogging, got something new today, “Haiku” . Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: LIEBSTER AWARD – ….Poetry and etc .

    1. Hi! πŸ˜€
      Thanks for nominating me, but I have a question:
      I have seen your blog…the Liebster Award post… Do I have to copy that picture and upload it in my post? Is that the “image” that is mentioned here?

      Like

Comments

