Blogger Recognition Award

I whole-heartedly thank both Pawan (https://pwnbhtt.wordpress.com/2016/11/18/blogger-recognition-award/) and Varun (http://myartandme.com/bloggers-recognition-award/), who have nominated me for this honourable award at various points of time. I just forgot about it with all the craziness that is my life…which was also contributed by me to some extent…!!

The rules for this award:

  1. Give thanks to the person who had nominated you and a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Briefly tell how you started blogging.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.
  6. Comment on the nominated blogs and let them know you have nominated them and give a link to the post you have created.

How I started my blog:

Well, actually, starting AnanyaWorld was sort of an accident – so to speak. I didn’t really want to create this kind of thing, but when we were given a compulsory assignment and a limited list of things – among them being a blog – my teammates and I had little choice. At the time, neither my father nor me knew anything about blogging or creating blogs. I chose WordPress, out of all the blogging sites, because it once hosted the Spaces for the MSN website, of which I was a part. Now, those spaces are no longer existing. Actually, that’s why this blog was made.

Now, I said that the creation was an accident. Well, not as much as an accident as an experiment. I experimented all sorts of things with this blog, just so I can help my friends create our assignment blog. 🙂 And boy, was it a success – not a huge one, but we were all happy! 😀

Piece of Advice to New Bloggers:

Okay, I am really not in a position to advice people, even new bloggers, as I myself am new to all this social media thing. But, I would say that new bloggers must be extremely patient if they want their posts read. Having your blog read and liked and – comparatively rarely – commented upon is a big thing once it happens. But, before that, being recognised takes time. When I started this blog on Sunday, 31 January 2016, I had literally zero likes and comments for six whole months. But I kept posting, because my friends, who were outside of WordPress sphere, were reading. I was actually writing for them, not for the rest of the world.

Then again, I’m not big on giving advices, so…I might even be wrong. Dear New Blogger, you’ve been warned, so don’t come blaming me if I turn out wrong. 😉

Sorry, I am not in a position to nominate anyone now for various reasons. Then again, I would nominate each and every one of the people I’m following. 🙂

Thanks for reading all this way!! You made me so happy!! 😀

9 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Comments

