Song of the Star

This Darkness inside of me

Eats me up no end

Drives me insane

Till I’ve nothing left within.


Then one day,

Along came a Light,

Lighting up my life

Shooing the Darkness

Merely by appearing in my sight.


He is the one

Who carries the Light

That extinguishes the fire

Of my Darkness –

He is the one

Who makes me smile,

That leaves me light-hearted –

The Light in the heart of a Star.


He makes me want to be happier,

He makes me want to dance in delight,

He is the reason behind my smile,

He makes me want to stay by his side.


This Darkness inside of me

Eats me up no end

Drives me insane

Till I’ve nothing left within.


But one day,

All of the Darkness was vanquished,

By the light that he carries –

The only Light

That can make this possible,

Merely by appearing in my sight.


He is the one

Who carries the Light

That extinguishes the fire

Of my Darkness –

He is the one

Who makes me smile

That leaves me light-hearted –

The Sun in the heart of a Star.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Song of the Star

      1. Well, actually, I have no plans about posting it on my blog right now for obvious reasons, although you may check out one of my earlier stories, “The Young Foreigner”, which is Part I of the story.😃
        I am posting the full story on my Wattpad account. I might post the story here, although I’m not promising it anytime soon….😊

        Like

Comments

