All Along

I saw you several times in my life
And yet, I fell for you just now,
I don’t know why I had to wait this long
To realise it was you all along.

I thought I didn’t like you,
And even pushed you away,
And yet, you came back to my side,
Even when I thought I didn’t need you.
I don’t know why I had to wait this long
To realise it was you all along.

I didn’t like you so much then,
Not as much as I do now, anyway,
I love you and I know it now,
I don’t know why I had to wait this long
To realise it was you all along.

I saw you the last time,
You spoke to me as if you were mine,
I saw the love in your eyes then,
I know now how you loved me so,
Why I didn’t see it then is a mystery.
I don’t know why I had to wait this long
To realise it was you all along.

I love you and I know that now,
I hope you’ll know it someday, too,
I don’t know why I had to wait this long
To realise it was you all along.

3 thoughts on “All Along

Comments

