Guilt

Every time I think of you
A heavy guilt descends on my head,
One that grows and enlarges,
Till I can’t take it anymore.

I start to crave for you –
“Where are you?!” I cry in my mind,
But, I know I won’t get a reply,
‘Cause it’s my fault we’re apart now.

I don’t know what to do
To make this wrong right –
Will you come back to me –
If I asked?

Every time I think of you
A heavy guilt descends on my chest,
One that grows and enlarges,
Till I can’t take it anymore.

I start to scream for you –
“Where are you?!” I cry in my mind,
But, I know I won’t get a reply,
‘Cause it’s my fault we’re apart now.

I don’t know what to do
To make this wrong right –
Will you come back to me –
If I apologised?

4 thoughts on “Guilt

    1. Ooh… Thanks so much!!💙
      It was really something that I had to let out that time – the guilt came to such a point that I just couldn’t hold it in any longer… I had to let it out one way or another, even though I doubt if this poem will reach the person intended. *gives a wistful smile*

      Liked by 1 person

Comments

